Horace Mann State Project



The project is open for the 2010-2011 school year - fill in your information if you'd like to participate. We could use 4 different contacts from each state this time around.

If you have trouble adding your information to the table below, you can submit your information by completing this Google Form.


Participant List

State
Name
Skype Name
Twitter
Email Address
Days & Times Available
Alabama
Richelle Hughes & Jennifer Parker
Shelby.elementary

rhughes@shelbyed.k12.al.us
daily 8-10:30
daily 2-2:30
Not available 4/12, 4/13, or 5/13
Alabama
Susan Wills
susan.wills3

swills@gcs.k12.al.us
Mon, Wed, Fri 8:15-9:15












Alaska























Arizona























Arkansas























California
Jayme Johnson
Village School
villageschool
(school)
jaymelinn
(Jayme)
jaymej
jjohnson at village-school.org
Thursdays 8:20-9:50
Fridays 10-11:30
*Other days available, if necessary.
No 3/24, 25, 31 or 4/1, 7,8


















Colorado





Connecticut





Delaware





Florida
Francie Snyder
Oneco Elementary

Melanie Holtsman
digiduchess


Holtsman
digiduchess


Holtsman
mholtsman@gmail.com
Tuesdays 9:30-12:30
Not available 3/8, 419 or 4/26

Flexible availability in March :)






Georgia
Heather Temske
htemske
htemske
temske@fultonschools.org
daily 10:15-11 (except during testing last week of April)
daily 12:15-2:00
Hawaii
Scott Bowling
sbowling99

scott.bowling@hongwanji.us
Flexible Times
Idaho





Illinois
Pat Salvatini
Mark Twain


Hiliana Leon
will be assigned
by tech dept.
for this specific
project


sandovalschool
plynnsal


haleon
pat.salvatini@ccsd21.org


haleon@cps.edu
fairly open, we could accommodate
almost any request.


pretty open
Indiana





Iowa
Shannon Miller
and students from
Van Meter School

Scott Fillner and students from Prairie View Elementary
shannonmcclintockmiller


scott.fillner
@shannonmmiller


@sfillner
shannon.miller@vmbulldogs.com


sfillner@prairiepride.org
Flexible times


Flexible Times
Kansas





Kentucky





Louisiana
Paula Naugle
Bissonet Plaza
New Orleans
4th grade students
plnaugle
@plnaugle
plnaugle@gmail.com
M-F 8:45-11:00 CT is the best
Maine





Maryland
Laura Pilker,
Trinity Lutheran School
lpilker
lpilker
laurapilker@gmail.com
flexible...
Massachusetts
Leslie Boule
Harwich Elementary School
lboule

lboule@harwich.edu
M-F 9-11 and 1-3

Dan Callahan
Pine Glen School
Burlington, MA
speaker4td
@dancallahan
callahan@burlington.mec.edu
Monday/Friday 12:45-1:30 EDT
Tuesday/Thursday 1:00-1:30 EDT
Michigan
Kimberly Powell
Douglas Road Elementary
powell4thgrade
powell4thgrade
dkmbpowell@msn.com
M-F 9-10:30 11:15-12:45 1:30-3:30
Minnesota





Mississippi





Missouri
Jodi Tompkins
& Kari Duncan
Eldon Upper Elem.
jodi.tompkins
emctnt
jodi_tompkins@mail.eldon.k12.mo.us
flexible

Marlo Scholle
Central Elementary
mscholle4
NONE
marlo.scholle@fhsdschools.org
10:45-1:00 Daily (4th Grade Classroom)
Montana





Nebraska





Nevada





New Hampshire





New Jersey
Ann Oro


Preeti Singh


Tiffany Barca
njtechteacher


preeti.singh65


tiffany_barca
njtechteacher


preetisingh65
annoro at mac dot com


psingh@nbtschools.org


tbarca@readington.k12.nj.us
M 11:48-12:30 F 1:12-1:54 (5th grade)

Flexible Times (3rd Grade)

Flexible Times (3rd Grade)
New Mexico





New York
JamieLynn Griffith
Randolph CSD
jgriffith4
jgriffith2
jgriffith@rand.wnyric.org
M 8:30-10:30, 12-1, 2:10-2:35 EST
Tu-F8:30-11, 12-1, 2:10-2:35EST
North Carolina
Deena Warwick
Tiffany Wuzzardo
deena.warwick
vwesaig
deenawarwick
twuzzardo
daw1204@gmail.com
twuzzardo@gmail.com
M-F 8:30-12:30, 2-2:45 EST
M-F 8:15-10:30, 11:15-12:30, 1:15-2:00 EST
North Dakota





Ohio
Cecilia Lange
ceciliamlange

cecilia.lange@strutherscityschools.org
M Tu, Thur 8:30-11:10 EST
Oklahoma





Oregon
Colette Cassinelli
colette.cassinelli
ccassinelli
colette.cassinelli at gmail.com
8-2:30 PST - w/ some excluded times each day
Pennsylvania
Amy Hess/Heather
Geist
amyhess
amy_hess
heather_geist at etownschools.org
amy_hess at etownschools.org
10:35-12am EST or 12:45-2pm EST

Karen Ditzler
karenditzler
@kditzler
karenditzler@gmail.com
Will have to check.






Rhode Island





South Carolina





South Dakota





Tennessee





Texas
Leanne Knight
nowaknight
imaknight
knightl@hisd.org
11:40-12:15 Central or
1:30-3:-00 Central
not available:Mar 14-18 or Apr 25-27






Utah
Laura Holton & Fifth Grade
students from Thomas
Edison Charter School
tecslibrary
lauraholton
lholton@edisons.org
Tuesday 8:55 - 9:25 or 9:25-9:55 MT (10:55-11:55 EST). Email me if I need to arrange another time.
Vermont
Beth Redford
and Richmond, VT
grade 4 students
beth.redford1
bethredford
beth.redford@cesu.k12.vt.us
Tues 8-10:00 EST
Wed 8-11:30 or 1-2 EST
Fri 9-11:30 EST

Shannon Walters
Burlington, VT 4th grade
shannonlibrarian
shannonwa
swalters@bsdvt.org
Best mid-late March. Flexible-but best Monday/Thursday afternoons 1:15-2:15
Virginia





Washington
Maureen Wilson, Bainbridge Island, WA, 4th grade
room09bulldog

mwilson@bainbridge.wednet.edu
flexible
West Virginia





Wisconsin





Wyoming